Winter Doldrums

1 Feb


The amount of snow still on the ground is ridiculous, there isn’t any space to put the results of the next impending storm. I decided to spare you a photograph of the piled up mounds of snow because it just bums me out. The accumulated snow and the reading I have to do for grad school has me hibernating inside my home like my dog, Riley. Without fail, every morning Riley curls up on the chair in our family’s living room with his tail touching his nose.

How long til I can have days with views like this again?

In art news, I have 20 days to check out the exhibit Glorious Sky: Herbert Katzman’s New York. To be followed up with a viewing of this show at the Met. Finally, I found this article discussing how the current situation in Egypt may impact their cultural treasures.

I also have less than a week to figure out a delicious, veggie inspired party food for Superbowl Sunday.

Any suggestions?

 

 

2 Responses to “Winter Doldrums”

  1. greenplatedinners February 1, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

    I’m wondering the same thing with the superbowl dish. And I love that drawing! You have such talent =)

    • culturalcravings February 2, 2011 at 10:00 am #

      Thanks Haley! I plan on making an artichoke caponata, but I’m researching tomorrow for other ideas. I’ll let you know what I find!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

