Waterzooi

18 Jan

Last night I went to Waterzooi, a Belgian restaurant that is known for their giant cauldrons of mussels. There is absolutely nothing I dislike about this place: great environment, super friendly service, delicious food and an extensive list of Belgian beers. This time around I ordered the Montrachet mussels which are prepared in a white wine sauce with goat cheese and roasted red peppers ( I have to admit I ordered this just for the sake of the goat cheese). While good, I have to admit I prefer their mussels fra diavolo.

On a side note (this is nothing against Waterzooi) but I hate when the anticipation of eating a delicious mussel is ruined by finding out that the shell is empty.

Next time I go, it will be during happy hour when there are complimentary mussels and fries. I also promise I’ll start adding pictures to my posts. I just have to remember to bring a camera with me. I’m still getting into the swing of this.

3 Responses to “Waterzooi”

  1. Dana January 20, 2010 at 11:33 pm #

    yayyy for the addition of photos 🙂 Your pie looked beautiful!

  2. Amanda@thegrainsofparadise January 27, 2010 at 3:20 am #

    I just love phyllo….I ate a ton of phyllo wrapped veggie goodies in Argentina and Australia. It’s so nice and light and pretty easy to work with! Great post! Aloha 🙂

Leave a Reply

