Lostie

12 May

My sister has combined my love of cooking and my love for Lost into one awesome birthday present. Hurley’s Dharma Diner: Come for the Food. Stay for Good. With this apron, I almost feel like I should throw a Lost finale party. Almost. But I know I’m going to want to devote every inch of attention to the two and half hour finale.

I think we’ve tied for awesome gift giving ability this year Jen. 🙂

Speaking of lost, I’m still figuring out what I want to blog about consistently  and how often I can and what my blog should look like. Should I write more? Are pictures truly worth a 1,000 words?  I totally think they are. And they’re what I find most fun about blogging. I guess that makes sense, considering that I spent my entire undergraduate years studying art and I’ll judge food on how it’s presented to me. I’m a sucker for nice packaging.

Any input about Cultural Cravings? I’m thinking it should have at least one art related post a week, and several food ones.

One Response to “Lostie”

  1. Christina May 12, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

    Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂 I’m so happy I found another blogger Lostie!!! There doesn’t seem to be too many of us. I had a Lost party for the premiere this year – complete with coconut milk and mangoes. I love your apron!

    I’m interested in reading whatever you want to post 🙂

Leave a Reply

