Inspiration

21 May

I’m not going to lie. I can’t tell you the last time I created a new painting, it must have been over a month ago. My friends and I agree that the creative process goes through ebbs and flows, but it’s hard when I’m not creating and I FEEL like I should. I think people in the blog world understand this as well. Sometimes I can’t think of anything to post, but will feel terrible for letting my blog lie stagnant.

But then I’ll be discover an artist, and I’ll see their work and get so inspired to make something of my own. It’s a little disheartening to find someone’s work and have it be what you were working towards yourself or what you wished your own would look like, but then you get over it. You learn something from their work, something sparks.. and then you create.

Wolfgang Bloch

Nuala Clarke

Eric Aho

Click on these links.

You won’t regret it.

Basin, 2009.

I would post pictures, but I’m unsure about copyright issues. The only work I feel comfortable posting is that of my friends, myself, or masters.

Leave a Reply

