Emergencies

9 Sep

You know what’s terrifying for a 21st century girl? Spilling a glass of water all over her laptop, that was never backed up. Ooops. I decided to let my computer rest for awhile, which is why I haven’t posted recently.

While I was without technology, I baked some Maple-Date Bars . Technically described as a cookie, I used them as a substitute granola bar for my busy weekend. Yes, I’m a person who brings snacks in her purse. You never know when you need one. The bars are very sweet (the reason for  the cookie label), but since they were non processed and contained dates and oatmeal….I felt pretty good about relying on them for a quick snack when I wanted something substantial and sweet.

The only changes I made to the original recipe was substituting in turbinado sugar, and baking in a 9 x9 inch pan. I think if you had used the 9 x 13 inch pan, it would have made the bars really thin. Next time, I’ll use whole wheat flour as well.

2 Responses to “Emergencies”

  1. Tina September 10, 2010 at 5:06 pm #

    Yum!!! And messing up my netbook would be my biggest nightmare. LOL

    • culturalcravings September 10, 2010 at 5:47 pm #

      It was so scary. But luckily it’s fine, and now it’s backed up as well haha.

Leave a Reply

