News!

13 Sep

There is no one under the age of 20 in my household, yet our go to tomato sauce recipe comes from this book.

I go this book about 10 years ago when I was making my first forays into cooking. (For those of you who don’t know, that would make me 13). I took it out from the library and proceeded to host a dinner party for my extended family, making both this sauce and Emeril’s spinach stuffed shells. My aunt gave me a copy as a gift, and I proceeded to make spinach stuffed shells again. And would again several years later when I hosted a dinner for 20 friends. I think these are the only two recipes I have ever used from this book, but they’re good.  And the sauce is super easy to make, I have it simmering away right now as I type.

In other news, the blog finally has a header! Check it out. My original drawing was much crisper, but as with anything I do that then involves technology, resizing it led to a fuzzier result.

I’ll probably be posting once a week now on Mondays because my life is about to get crazy. Commuting into the city 5 days a week will lead to change in how I plan my meals. Expect to see some experimentation with a slow cooker and attempts to keep lunch from getting boring, all while trying to eat healthily. Maybe  I should rename the blog Commuter Cooking (just kidding).

And of course, some cultural excursions because as my friend Stef said to me last night ” I cannot let work become my life”.

One Response to “News!”

  1. Courtney (Pancakes & Postcards) September 15, 2010 at 3:14 am #

    commuter cooking is awesome 🙂 haha. but that is going to be crazy, best of luck with all that! you rock, girl!

    and PS i always look through kiddie cookbooks to get ideas for myself. because they are uncomplicated and yummy. who needs anything else??

Leave a Reply

